Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
I am bragging on Lady Shieru!
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: I am bragging on Lady Shieru!
Mamasama
Supporter
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
I am bragging on Lady Shieru! 15 Years, 11 Months ago Karma: 16
I just wanted to let people know out there who may be interested that not only is this young lady extraordinarily talented in doing commissions for a very reasonable rate, she is a very good teacher! Let me explain.

When I saw her thread a couple weeks ago or so about opening commissions, I pounced on it and pleaded with her to teach me about the Photoshop software. Being a HUGE fan of her artwork and Doujinshi, I thought, who better? And since she was taking commissions, maybe she'd take students, too! Hey, Wouldn't hurt to ask, right? I am an artist and have desired for some time to expand my abilities to digital media. Only problem is, I have no one to teach me and I'm extremely busy right now raising my 4 little boys so at the moment, school is out. Someday, I'll go for graphic design, but anyway, I digress....

Anyway, she got back to me and we arranged to meet by instant messenger. I've paid her hourly for her time and expertise and it has been SOOOOOOO worth it. I am amazed at how much I have learned. So far, we've had about 7 hours of 'class time' on Messenger. It's great because we can send screen shots back and forth...i.e. she's sent me dozens of screen shots actually showing what certain tools in the software do and how they work....like I said, I am in awe of what I've learned. I feel like I have a good grasp to actually do something with photoshop. Whereas before I had NO IDEA how to do ANY of it and was frustrated at every turn.