Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Art Supply Heaven or Hell....
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: Art Supply Heaven or Hell....
sugar0o who lurks
Destroyer of Boxes
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Art Supply Heaven or Hell.... 11 Years, 7 Months ago Karma: 216
So, I'm going to tell you the story of the last 2 - 3 hours of my life, it's kinda a lesson and more then likely a tiny bit amusing but, in the end there's a moral!

SO. about 3 pm today i was on DA and looking over copic marker tutorials, seeing if there was anything new, anything i could learn, I've got a lot of copics and rarely get the time to use them so i got all in the mood to make copic arts!

I think as an artist i've grown, maybe not in style, but in my boldness with what i'm willing to try, vs what i'm scared of. I came to the conclusion a while ago, that with traditional art, i cant learn and grow unless i stumble and fail from time to time, so I'm game to try it a few times before i give up or keep going...

All that being said, i got out the first bit of smooth bristol i could find, and chopped that 9"x12" sheet into a half, then one of the halves into 1/4 that size, while i might be bold to try things, paper is expensive, (and at that moment i didn't think i had a lot considering it was the last sheet.... more on that LATAH...)

So i made my art, and thought (tis is where that bold comes in) Last time i did any copic stuff i was still lining the work with black liners. i was all D: at the idea this time, b/c i really REALLY wanted to use purples or sepia's SO i'm all... " I'm pretty sure i got a purple liner around here some`ere..." Thus started my 2 hour and 30 hunt into the world of r0o's vast art supplies.

@_@ HO-LEE FUDGE.....