Dokuga Forum
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
How do you find the inspiration to make art?
(1 viewing) 1 Guest
Go to bottom
TOPIC: How do you find the inspiration to make art?
None
Time Traveler
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
How do you find the inspiration to make art? 8 Years, 8 Months ago Karma: 57
Hiya,

As an artist I've always been very curious about how other artists get their inspiration to draw and to start for example a new piece of art or pieces of artwork.

So I have a few questions for artists out there.

1. How do you get inspired?

2. When you have inspiration, how do you get started drawing it out?

3. Do you have a process you go through to draw i.e. sketch, clean-up lineart and colour?

4. How long does it take you to complete an art piece?

5. How often do you draw?

6. What tools do you use i.e - a tablet or traditional media or both?

For myself:

1. How do you get inspired?

2. Anything really. I've taken to offering to draw art for a few dokugans to practise, for example on drawing people. Something I'm fairly weak at but hoping to improve.

3. When you have inspiration, how do you get started drawing it out?

4. I sketch out stuff on a page, using in pencil, and then I alter the sketch using rough and dirty outlines, without any details, until I'm happy with the result. Once the idea is finalised I start roughing in base details that will become lineart.

5. Do you have a process you go through to draw i.e. sketch, clean-up lineart and colour?